Brooks & Dunn Rebooting Their Hits With Current Country Stars

Tim McGraw

For over 30 years Brooks & Dunn have been staples of the country music community. Well the duo are back in the saddle with a new Reboot album that features a who’s who of artists performing duets with the iconic duo.

Artists on the Reboot album include Thomas Rhett, Luke Combs, Brothers Osborne, Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Jon Pardi, Brett Young, Lanco, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Cody Johnson and Tyler Booth.

The full track listing has yet to be released, two songs have been unveiled, including Luke Combs singing “Brand New Man” and Kane Brown on the powerful “Believe.”

‘Brand New Man’  was the duo’s first No. 1 single in 1991. And Combs has been covering that song during his shows for years.

“Brooks & Dunn’s music absolutely had a tremendous impact on me,” said Luke Combs. “To me, they invented that foot stomping, driving sound. And it’s so cool that this has turned into such an awesome album, with artists that actually grew up listening to Brooks & Dunn. Their music was so influential to us that having the chance to come in and bounce ideas off the guys and sing with them in the studio was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.”

‘Believe’ , won the CMA Award for Song, Video and Single of the Year in 2006.

“I’ve never really sung in the studio with someone else, especially not with someone whose voice is as good as Ronnie’s,” said Kane Brown. “For him to be looking at me on the other side of the glass, and both of us singing, it was just awesome. It felt like we just got comfortable around each other, so we were really able to kill it.”

Reboot will be released on April 5.